top of page

Why I write these stories - A word from Ben.

Updated: Jan 12, 2023

I write these stories for the church, for charity, for people who have no books, and for people like me who have difficulty reading, so that they can enjoy the pleasure of a Christmas or Easter story.


Writing these stories opens my love to the people who read them. I pour my love into the books.


I have worked hard to teach myself how to read and I'm still learning, I try really hard and I won't give up. I have also had the support of my parents who encourage and help me.


I developed these stories with the illustrations for people who have problems reading or can't afford books. I want to help people.


I want the money from my stories to help people who can't afford books, and are having tough times. My stories are all about the good things, I didn't want them to be stories about bad things. So, if people like my stories, I want that money to support charities and help more people.


If you have enjoyed Ben’s stories and would like to make a donation here is the link Support Us - Donations & Giving to Durham Street Methodist Church (aldersgate.org.nz)

bottom of page